About

Hi, my name is Michelle, and I love to travel!  I’m a 30 year old PADI Divemaster, with dual degrees in British History and English Literature who’s done everything from run my own daycare to drive a tractor for a living.  Oh, and I’m a twin.  My sister has a real job (she is the best Athletic Therapist on Earth) and lives in her own grown-up apartment in a real city, and I’m the travelling one.

This is where you can find out everything you ever wanted to know about me, The Travelling Twin.  Check out my story (the long version), a few fun facts about me, my ever-changing itinerary and my packing list!

One of the greatest joys of travelling, for me, is to share my experiences and stories with as many people as possible.  I’ll let you know what I liked, what worked and what to pack – and also help you to learn from my mistakes!  Come along with me on my travels via my postings and pictures – you’re more than welcome!

Make sure to subscribe to my blog by clicking on the link to your right.  You can also follow me on Twitter @Travelling_Twin and on Facebook by liking my page The Travelling Twin.

The Next Adventure

I’m back in Greece for the summer, working on the island of Naxos.

2 Responses to About

  1. Kayleigh says:

    Hello, I’m actually planning a dive for April 11th in Muscat. Is that where you are located? Which company?

    • Michelle says:

      Hi Kayleigh,

      I’m in Salalah, unfortunately! I work with Sub Aqua Oman, but I would try Extra Divers or Euro Divers in Muscat – happy diving!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s