One blog a week!

Happy 2014!  I hope everyone had a great holiday season, and has already started planning their travels for the coming weeks and months.

As usual, I really don’t know what the next year will bring.  One goal of mine for the coming year is to blog more often.  This past year, as I’ve focused more on living and working in different places instead of travelling, my motivation to write has declined due to the excuses of being busy and tired.  No more (hopefully!)!

Over the next year, I will really try to write once a week, be it a rant, a story, a memory, a lesson, a travelling tip, or something interesting/funny/sad/happy from my day.

There are a few other things lined up for 2014 . . . I’m turning 30 (eek!) and am hoping to be able to visit friends far and wide this summer.  I’m also a part of something called The 20 Project, where a group of over-20’s from around the world are joining together to share our experiences, journeys and wisdom with up and coming 20 year olds.  I can’t wait to see what we all come up with!

So, it’s a short post, but it’s a post – the first one for 2014, and making it in just under the once-a-week deadline.  You will definitely be hearing more from me in 2014!

Cheers,

-Michelle

This entry was posted in Africa, Australia, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Diving, Europe, Exercise, Family, Food, Friends, Greece, Indonesia, London, Mozambique, Oman, Social Media, South Africa, Tanzania, USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One blog a week!

  1. Winnie Wallace says:

    Happy New Year Michelle! May 2014 be full great adventures, good health and laughter, shared with friends new and old!

    Winnie

  2. Michelle says:

    Thanks so much Winnie! All the best to you and your family!

Leave a comment