SOUTH AFRICA!

Hey everyone, sorry I haven’t posted in a couple of days – it’s been go go go since I arrived in Johannesburg, and I’ve barely had any time to sleep and think, let alone write!

A quick rundown for you though . . . so far I’ve been to the Cradle of Humankind at the Sterkfontein Caves, done a tour of Soweto including Mandela House, Hector Pieterson Museum, a tour of Kliptown and also did the Power Swing at Orlando Towers (it’s 100m tall and there was 40m of freefall!!!  So scary but totally worth it!).  Today I toured around Pretoria and Jo-burg and saw the Voortrekker Monument and the Union Buildings.

Tomorrow it’s off to Kruger Park for a few days . . . Even though I won’t have internet I’m hoping to write a few posts that I can put up when I do have access.

Thanks so much for your patience and keep reading!

This entry was posted in South Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment